[RESOLVED] P3D is not starting

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
moren

[RESOLVED] P3D is not starting

Post by moren »

Hi,

I have reinstalled my sim computer with Windows 10 enterprise and after that I installed P3D on the clean system as one of the first applications.

When I start P3D I get the splash screen in two seconds and then it closes. Nothing more is happening. Nothing in "event logs". And this was the reason I reinstalled the whole OS. I had the exact same problem after a client update (from 4.4 to 4.5).

What can I do to solve this?

(I have been running P3D for many years but never encountered this behaviour.)
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin

Re: P3D is not starting

Post by Brady Butler »

Hello moren,

Could you please review this topic and let us know the results from following the troubleshooting steps?

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

If the issue is determined to be caused by an add-on, you will likely want to reach out to the add-on developer for direct support. If they need any support with development, they should not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer
moren

Post by moren »

Hi Brady and thanks for your reply.

I have followed those debugging steps and the problem remains. (The only thing I did not try before was to remove all usb-devices.)

This is a clean installation of the OS and P3D is the first application installed. (Except Chrome, Notepad++ and the latest Nvidia drivers.)

I have not installed any add-ons at this stage.

This is the first execution of P3D after the clean install. The only thing I get is the splash screen for 1-2 sec and then and idle Prepar3d sitting in the task bar.

Regards
M
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin

Post by Brady Butler »

Hello,