Prepar3d V5 and Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS Throttle

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Gary Coleman

Prepar3d V5 and Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS Throttle

Post by Gary Coleman »

I have a Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS throttle that doesn’t seem to work with Prepar3d. It works fine with the same PC on DCS and Xplane on the MacBook - so I know the throttle works. When I go to the controls setting then I can see the axis moving but try as I might I can’t get it to function properly on any aircraft on Prepar3d. I have to push the throttle backwards and forwards just to get about 60% throttle, sometimes I get max thrust, but then I can’t come back to idle.

Any ideas, it’s driving me nuts, and I can’t get on and do what I have planned with the JustFlight Tornado F3 unless I can get it working.
Martyson

Re: Prepar3d V5 and Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS Throttle

Post by Martyson »

Gary Coleman wrote: Tue Jul 27, 2021 9:41 pm I have a Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS throttle that doesn’t seem to work with Prepar3d. It works fine with the same PC on DCS and Xplane on the MacBook - so I know the throttle works. When I go to the controls setting then I can see the axis moving but try as I might I can’t get it to function properly on any aircraft on Prepar3d. I have to push the throttle backwards and forwards just to get about 60% throttle, sometimes I get max thrust, but then I can’t come back to idle.

Any ideas, it’s driving me nuts, and I can’t get on and do what I have planned with the JustFlight Tornado F3 unless I can get it working.
@ Gary Coleman

Do you have just the Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS throttle or it and the Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS Joystick?

Do you use the Thrustmaster Target software?

Note:
My setup is Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS Throttle and Joystick with P3Dv5.2HF1 and FSUIPC for all Axes and calibrations.
In the process of setup and testing.

The setup currently works with P3Dv4.5HF3.