Problem Event Name: BEX

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
soulmaril
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:48 am

Postby soulmaril » Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:25 pm

I have been introduced to a new type of crash.



I took a 1:30 hour flight. P3D v2.1 crashed just before arrival. I was performing traffic pattern and I was at downwind when this crash occurred.

I was using IVAP of IVAO and FSUIPC and I was online.

I don't know what BEX is and have no idea so I can not comment what may cause this crash. There were no traffic around and no significant stress on PC. I was using IVAP's internal weather engine.



Win8/8GB/i7/nvidia quadro k1000m



Problem signature:

Problem Event Name: BEX

Application Name: Prepar3D.exe

Application Version: 2.1.9936.0

Application Timestamp: 52f904b8

Fault Module Name: StackHash_f304

Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0

Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000

Exception Offset: PCH_3D_FROM_ntdll+0x0002E1A4

Exception Code: c0000005

Exception Data: 00000008

OS Version: 6.2.9200.2.0.0.256.4

Locale ID: 1055

Additional Information 1: f304

Additional Information 2: f304717eeed43189b7c0d7c053f4a949

Additional Information 3: c1fb

Additional Information 4: c1fbd4bda8a76afd20f08729d4bd6cd3



Once again I am not able to finish a flight with Prepar3D.

Not even a single flight even with the 2.1 patch.

2.0 was impossible to fly with joystick issue.


CAF440
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 5:25 am

Postby CAF440 » Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:43 pm

That sounds like a Data Execution prevention error ie DEP or BEX. I had a few of those in FSX and Prepar3d under W7 64. Since going W8 64, never got that one yet. I don't have my notes pertaining to what I did last time in W7 to fix that. Sorry.

soulmaril
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 6:48 am

Postby soulmaril » Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:48 pm

I found this:

BEX refers to Buffer Overflow Exception.

For more details on BEX, kindly visit http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc738483(WS.10).aspx



Strange that I fall to the traps of DEP. I did everyting to avoid DEP for P3D.

I am using local administrator on my machine, Turned DEP off and using Prepar3D from an external drive.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests