v4.5 Multichannel - Host higher fps then Clients

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
Marecz
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:20 pm

v4.5 Multichannel - Host higher fps then Clients

Postby Marecz » Fri Jul 05, 2019 12:56 pm

Hello,

We are checking and trying to develop our current solution with Multichannel Prepar3D for Better Quality and Performance.

We have 3times:

i9-9900k Static Set-up on 4.5 ghz
RTX 2080
M.2 SSD SAMSUNG
For test purpose FULLHD 24 Monitor.

We also setup P3D.cfg on every pc with Affinity Mask without it was the same.
Everywhere same Windows 10 Pro with same setups. Turn off all staff like Game Bar and options etc.
We have installed MSI Afterburner for checking difference in performance,
and all is connected to TP-Link Gigabyte Ports Router.

After setup it to works in multichannel mode it works but...

Host have 100fps on high performance, Clients have 40fpses and they synchronize.
We also see that like prepar3D on this different machine in weird way manage a graphic card mean MEMORY CLOCK, if MEMORY CLOCK GOES UP its working better.
I tried turn host in other place by rotating and changing view and anyway in place where clients have 40fps it have 80fps.
Same is in skies where host can have 700fps - clients 300fps.

I look at google and all reasonable idea I found didn't helped, have no idea what to configure more so hope someone here can help here.

Thanks

Marecz
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: v4.5 Multichannel - Host higher fps then Clients

Postby Marecz » Mon Jul 08, 2019 10:42 am

When i launch it separately it have same fps as host. Problem is typical with Multichannel and its problem with processor that get 100% prop cause of processing multichannel at same core that game normally. Still no idea.

Ursli80
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:04 am

Re: v4.5 Multichannel - Host higher fps then Clients

Postby Ursli80 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:39 pm

Hi, I do not have a solution to that, but I have a few questions, because I'm dealing with them.

Unfortunately I can not speak English and the translator is not always helpful.

1. Do I have to have identical PC's for this mode?
2. Do I have to install the P3D and all addons on all PC`s where to use them?
3. Is it possible to work with 3 PCs and still have 3 views? So for example host 2 views and client 1 or vice versa?

And is it possible to use a file from Immersive Calibartion Pro / Display Pro?

Thank you very much for your efforts.

Best regards
Urs Roth
Translator
My Hardware:
Asus Maximus Hero VII i7 6700K 4Ghz OC 4.4
16GB Ram
2x 250 SSD
GTX1080Ti FE
Software:
P3Dv4
Various addons like ORBX and Addon Airports
ProSim Modell V2 2019
On separate PC
Prosim 737
ASP4/ACSA
FSUIPC5/WideFS
Fly Elise 180°Visual

sisoffi
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:29 pm

Re: v4.5 Multichannel - Host higher fps then Clients

Postby sisoffi » Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:48 pm

Hi,
The host is block to frame indicate in host.cfg?
The client PC Need to cope the same FPS of host.
Try to block to 60fps and vsync on on host
Client Need to stay in Unlimited with no vsync

If you have 60fps on client you are syncronized.


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests