[Documentation Updated for 2.1] Where are the Enum defined for the weapons SimVars?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
minime
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:33 pm

Postby minime » Sun Dec 01, 2013 4:57 pm

There are three SimVars for weapons that are documented as being Enum:



WEAPON SYSTEM STATION OBJECT TYPE

OWNER OBJECT ID

FORCE CLASSIFICATION



In which file are those enums declared? They are certainly not in SimConnect.h.

Also, why are the OBJECT TYPE and OBJECT ID an enum and how does that work?



Also, there seems to be missing something like:



GUN SYSTEM STATION AMMO CAPACITY



Its not in the documentation... what happend with it?



Thx!

Adam Breed
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1385
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:17 pm

Postby Adam Breed » Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:37 pm

Hi,



These will be corrected. Thank you.



WEAPON SYSTEM STATION OBJECT TYPE

GUN SYSTEM STATION AMMO CAPACITY

-Have been deleted



OWNER OBJECT ID

FORCE CLASSIFICATION

-These are 'Numbers'



Prepar3D® Engineering Project Manager

minime
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:33 pm

Postby minime » Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:16 am



Quote:

Quote from Adam Breed on January 9, 2014, 14:37

WEAPON SYSTEM STATION OBJECT TYPE



-Have been deleted




Wow wow!



Wait a minute!



You can't just delete that! :P



It will tell me if it is an "AAM" or a "GBU" and it is kinda handy to know the weapon type! :)



Unless you are replacing it with a redesign of the whole weapon SimVars of course, and now it's much easier to get the weapon data... then I did not say anything. :P

Adam Breed
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1385
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:17 pm

Postby Adam Breed » Mon Jan 13, 2014 2:04 pm



Quote:

Quote from minime on January 10, 2014, 06:16

You can't just delete that! :P



It will tell me if it is an "AAM" or a "GBU" and it is kinda handy to know the weapon type! :)




Hi,



It has been deleted from the documentation - it was a duplication. The functionality still exists as a String. The documentation has been updated to reflect that.
Prepar3D® Engineering Project Manager


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests