CRASH

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
Post Reply
atesz76
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 2:19 am

CRASH

Post by atesz76 »

Hi,

can you please help to me to fix this issue?

Thank you

AttilA


Faulting application name: Prepar3D.exe, version: 4.5.14.34698, time stamp: 0x5e94b5c2
Faulting module name: D3D10Warp.dll, version: 10.0.19041.546, time stamp: 0x50c1f389
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000000000b48b0
Faulting process ID: 0x10fc
Faulting application start time: 0x01d6fa067be63fec
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Prepar3D.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\D3D10Warp.dll
Report ID: 10cc515a-de64-4de2-826c-b1c72f110c88
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 3556
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: CRASH

Post by JorgenSA »

If you google this string:

d3d10warp.dll crash p3d

you'll get a number of threads dealing with this issue. However, since your error report also includes this:

Exception code: 0xc0000005

you can be reasonably certain that the crash is caused by an incompatible or badly programmed add-on.

The exception code means that someone or something tried to write to an area of RAM where they had no permission to write - typical for such an add-on.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10983
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CRASH

Post by Martyson »

atesz76 wrote: Wed Feb 03, 2021 10:41 am Hi,

can you please help to me to fix this issue?

Thank you

AttilA


Faulting application name: Prepar3D.exe, version: 4.5.14.34698, time stamp: 0x5e94b5c2
Faulting module name: D3D10Warp.dll, version: 10.0.19041.546, time stamp: 0x50c1f389
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000000000b48b0
Faulting process ID: 0x10fc
Faulting application start time: 0x01d6fa067be63fec
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Prepar3D.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\D3D10Warp.dll
Report ID: 10cc515a-de64-4de2-826c-b1c72f110c88
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
@atesz76 ,

What were you flying / doing when you got the error ?
Is the situation repeatable?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell PP-ASEL (KDTW)
atesz76
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 2:19 am

Re: CRASH

Post by atesz76 »

Hi ,

I have an other crash ,

Can you help me?

Faulting application name: Prepar3D.exe, version: 4.5.14.34698, time stamp: 0x5e94b5c2
Faulting module name: D3D10Warp.dll, version: 10.0.19041.546, time stamp: 0x50c1f389
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000000000b48b0
Faulting process ID: 0x27a8
Faulting application start time: 0x01d706c69f158ab5
Faulting application path: C:\P3D\Prepar3D.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\D3D10Warp.dll
Report ID: 0ec8bddd-06e0-41f4-9998-014527012949
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:


Thanks

Attila
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 3556
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: CRASH

Post by JorgenSA »

You need to find the incompatible or badly programmed add-on.

Unless you do that, this issue will not go away.

The add-on can be scenery and/or aircraft and/or any other add-on - you will have to find it yourself.

One tip though: the D3D10Warp.dll could point to Aerosoft - I repeat could, according to a search I did for that error.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
atesz76
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 2:19 am

Re: CRASH

Post by atesz76 »

Thank you Jorgen.

Aerosoft is a disaster company so I am not surprised.

Any idea how can I check the faulty addons?
atesz76
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 2:19 am

Re: CRASH

Post by atesz76 »

Thank you Jorgen.

Aerosoft is a disaster company so I am not surprised.

Any idea how can I check the faulty addons?
User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 3556
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: CRASH

Post by JorgenSA »

I would start by checking the developer websites for updates and compatibility information.

If you only get the error flying over a certain area, then it would be reasonable to assume that a scenery add-on in that area might be the culprit. Likewise, if it occurs while flying one particular aircraft, then that might be suspect.

If you have many add-ons, then this could take a while. There is unfortunately no information in the error log that points to a certain add-on, it only says somebody/someone/something violated the rules.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.
atesz76
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 2:19 am

Re: CRASH

Post by atesz76 »

Thank you
Post Reply