P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
KO Zone
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 8:39 pm

P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby KO Zone » Mon May 13, 2019 9:01 pm

Hi!
I have P3D v4.5 and I had an issue when I tried to change airport from the default I press ok and the game window just crashes with no "P3D has stopped working" it just closes. Is it possible I get a solution to this situation?

User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby Simbol » Mon May 13, 2019 9:07 pm

Is this happening after applying the new Hotfix? Latest P3D version is 4.5.12.30293.

If so, which airport? is this an additional add-on? or a default P3D Airport?

Regards,
Simbol
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com

KO Zone
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 8:39 pm

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby KO Zone » Mon May 13, 2019 9:09 pm

All of them do default airports and custom except for Edlin and yes I am using the latest patch

User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby Simbol » Mon May 13, 2019 11:42 pm

All of them do default airports and custom except for Edlin and yes I am using the latest patch
Can you post a list of steps to cause the crash to see if I can replicate it?

S.
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com

KO Zone
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 8:39 pm

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby KO Zone » Tue May 14, 2019 5:49 am

I open P3D
I get scenario page
Change aircraft being used
Change time and weather
Press select airport and choose the airport I want (custom or default)
Press OK after selecting airport
Window dissapears and I re open P3D
Process Repeats

User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby Simbol » Tue May 14, 2019 11:29 am

I open P3D
I get scenario page
Change aircraft being used
Change time and weather
Press select airport and choose the airport I want (custom or default)
Press OK after selecting airport
Window dissapears and I re open P3D
Process Repeats
My simulator is working fine with these steps, so I need to test with your same variables, so:

Change aircraft being used -> Which aircraft are you selecting?
Change time and weather -> Which time and weather are you selecting?
Press select airport and choose the airport I want (custom or default) -> Which airport are you selecting?

Regards,
S.
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com

KO Zone
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 8:39 pm

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby KO Zone » Tue May 14, 2019 12:33 pm

Pretty much I use the default f18 with p3d default weather and about 12:00 sim time i also tried with both default and custom got everything mentioned and still no results

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 884
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby Brady Butler » Tue May 14, 2019 12:40 pm

Hello KO Zone,

Could you please review this topic and let us know the results from following the troubleshooting steps?

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

If the issue is determined to be caused by an add-on, you will likely want to reach out to the add-on developer for direct support. If they need any support with development, they should not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

KO Zone
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 8:39 pm

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby KO Zone » Tue May 14, 2019 1:38 pm

Hey Brady!
I havr tried everything said in the forum link but still no result
I have no addons interfering as I tested.
Shame

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 884
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby Brady Butler » Tue May 14, 2019 1:56 pm

Hello KO Zone,

We were not able to replicate this issue in-house with the steps provided. Did you delete all of your generated files as outlined in step 5?

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

KO Zone
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 8:39 pm

Re: P3D v4.5 Selection Of Airport Random Crash

Postby KO Zone » Tue May 14, 2019 1:59 pm

Yes I have


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest