Deactivate Prepar3D before making any Major Computer changes

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2539
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Deactivate Prepar3D before making any Major Computer changes

Postby Poppet » Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:14 pm

Before making any major changes to your computer (motherboard, operating system changes, etc.,) You will need to at least Uninstall \ Deactivate the Client to avoid activation delays.

By deactivating the Client only the Prepar3D License will release from your Operating system allowing you to reactivate again when you have completed your computer changes.

In the event you need an additional activation, Please e-mail licensing@prepar3d.com with a very brief explanation of the reason you need your license reactivated, along with your license ID and invoice number, and we will be happy to get you squared away in under two business days, Weekends and holidays are not included.

--------


To deactivate the Client follow the steps below

Note: An Internet connection is required to deactivate the Client


Navigate to your Control Panel, Right Click on Prepar3D Academic \ Professional Client Click Uninstall

Image




The Programs and Features box will appear, Click Yes to Uninstall the Client

Image




Click Yes to deactivate the Client

Image




Prepar3D has now been successfully deactivated

Image




Please see this short video on the above process https://youtu.be/j45NtSlNSqc

Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest