[Bug SDK] 2.0/2.1: <Attachments.WeaponSelectorTypes> not working in attachments.cfg. Need more DEBUG and LOG capabilities.

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
minime
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:33 pm

Postby minime » Mon Feb 24, 2014 3:19 pm

minime, have you tried the content error reporting line in your Prepar3D.cfg yet? I don't know if it will catch that error but it does catch many content / gauge errors.

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 203
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Postby Max Perry » Mon Feb 24, 2014 3:22 pm

minime, have you tried the content error reporting line in your Prepar3D.cfg yet? I don't know if it will catch that error but it does catch many content / gauge errors.

minime
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:33 pm

Postby minime » Mon Feb 24, 2014 4:25 pm

Yes I did... no it does not do anything. :(



It reports a lot of other errors, but I cant fix them either, because it does not say in which file they are.



Here are some of my favorites... error messages straight out of hell:



[error.9]

error=Gauge: Primary Flight Display

Error: Panels: Missing image file: PFD,altitude_large_0.bmp!!!

[error.40]

error=Invalid variable (missing : - did you forget a macro?): Adf1 signal

[error.41]

error=Gauge: Primary Flight Display

Error: Panels: Missing image file: PFD,altitude_large_0.bmp!!!

[error.103]

error=Texture MA??NP.DDS failed to load (FE_REQUEST_STATUS==13)

[error.172]

error=Gauge: MFD15

Error: Undefined Simulation Variable: "Altitude".

[error.175]

error=Gauge: MFD17R

Error: Invalid script (command not found - perhaps a space is missing or there's an extra space?): "if"

[error.329]

error=Macro redefinition 'mod'

[error.330]

error=Macro redefinition 'radnor180'


User avatar
ronh991
Posts: 714
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:46 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby ronh991 » Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:32 am

minime,



think the comma is the issue there. perhaps an ! needed - look in Primary Flight Display xml file.



or the aircraft.cfg guageXX=PFD!altitude_large_0.bmp - but the xml gauge name is Primary Flight Display? (PFD)



error.9]

error=Gauge: Primary Flight Display

Error: Panels: Missing image file: PFD,altitude_large_0.bmp!!!



look for upper lower case issues or the space is an _ (ADF_signal) in the xml



[error.40]

error=Invalid variable (missing : - did you forget a macro?): Adf1 signal



error 41 - repeat error



mdl file has a problem with the DDS file



[error.103]

error=Texture MA??NP.DDS failed to load (FE_REQUEST_STATUS==13)



MDF15 Gauge xml - Altitude - probably missing A: and other parts of Altitude variable



MFD17R Guage xml- look for if { - should be if{



in MFD17R xml look for second mod macro.



in MFD17R xml look for second radnor180 macro.



If not MFD17R then the gauge error after that one.

Ron

Aspiring Prepar3d beta tester

minime
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:33 pm

Postby minime » Tue Feb 25, 2014 10:59 am

That is my test version of Prepar3d, I have like 100 aircraft installed on it... I would not even know which folders those gauges are in, let alone in which file. :P



That is my main problem... WHICH file is it? :)

User avatar
ronh991
Posts: 714
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:46 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby ronh991 » Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:58 pm

The errors are for the loaded aircraft only - not all 100. And you most likely copy pasted all those errors too. ;)
Ron

Aspiring Prepar3d beta tester

minime
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:33 pm

Postby minime » Tue Feb 25, 2014 6:18 pm

Ah good info... so I can just load one aircraft, quit Prepar3d and all the errors will be for that aircraft.



Then at least I don't have to search everything. :P



Thx.


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests