2.4 update rror

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
Vespa
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:56 am

Postby Vespa » Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:56 pm

Hi Vespa,



I suggest you spend a few moments reading this post:



http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?mingleforumaction=viewtopic&t=8684



Don't worry about the error, it is well documented and, as yet, there is no known solution. The key is specific to the Prepar3D version, in your case it is the Academic version. It appears all over the place in the System Registry. It does not relate to your licence ID.



Try the alternative method described in that post. It works :)



Mike

Cruachan
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:33 am
Location: Midlothian, Scotland

Postby Cruachan » Sun Oct 12, 2014 4:42 pm

Hi Vespa,



I suggest you spend a few moments reading this post:



http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?mingleforumaction=viewtopic&t=8684



Don't worry about the error, it is well documented and, as yet, there is no known solution. The key is specific to the Prepar3D version, in your case it is the Academic version. It appears all over the place in the System Registry. It does not relate to your licence ID.



Try the alternative method described in that post. It works :)



Mike

Vespa
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:56 am

Postby Vespa » Mon Oct 13, 2014 4:32 pm

Thanks for feedback Cruachan. Followed your thread and fixed the issue.

topekayode
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 7:24 am

Postby topekayode » Wed Oct 15, 2014 12:22 pm

PLEASE help on how to attach an image to my post.



thanks


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests