Page 1 of 1

v4.5 licencing on upgrade PC

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 4:51 am
by macbrowndog
Hi,

I am going to upgrade my MB and CPU without uninstalling Windows 10 and P3D 4.5 .. How will v4.5 react will I need to first unregister then register or will Prepar3d recognise the licence (not PC hardware dependant).. I recently did a similar upgrade on another PC and had to register Win 10 and a few other programs... clearly they check the PC hardware for changes... Not sure about Prepar though.

Thanks
Andrew

Re: v4.5 licencing on upgrade PC

Posted: Sun Apr 21, 2019 7:04 pm
by downscc
I did the same thing (cpu, mobo) about a year ago and while my memory of the details is fuzzy I am pretty sure that I simply booted up with the new hardware and P3D and all my addons worked. It is possible that I had to reauthenticate the license for P3D but that only takes a moment.

Re: v4.5 licencing on upgrade PC

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2019 3:58 am
by macbrowndog
thanks... Good to know

Andrew