Page 1 of 1

[RESOLVED] How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 6:27 pm
by geejeetje
Good afternoon,

Since I installed P3D v.4.3, I see the default planes. I can not remove them in the usual way, namely by rename trafficAircraft.bgl. The trafficAircraft.bgl file can not be found.

How can I delete the default planes in P3D v.4.3?

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2018 7:07 pm
by MikeB54
I assume you mean you want to remove the default AI traffic. On my system the trafficAircraft.bgl file is in C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Scenery\World\scenery

Mike

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:49 pm
by geejeetje
Yes, that's what I meant.
I installed P3D on another drive (P), so the location of trafficAircraft.bgl was on my system on previous versions always p:\p3d\Scenery\World\scenery. So I think we mean the same location. But since I upgraded to P3D v.4.3 I get the default AI traffic back, but can't find the file (so I also can't rename it).
Any idea?

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:23 pm
by Poppet
Hello geejeetje

The trafficAircraft.bgl file still resides at the location below

In a default Install you should have 17 files in this location

C:\Program Files \ Lockheed Martin \ Prepar3D v4 \ Scenery \ World \ scenery

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:24 am
by geejeetje
I'm very sorry, but the map C:\Program Files \ Lockheed Martin \ Prepar3D v4 \
doesn't exist (only Prepar3D v4 SDK 4.3.29.25520). The map .... Scenery \ World \ scenery is on the p-drive, and there there is no trafficAircraft.bgl file. To make it even odd: on the whole system (all drives) nowhere can I find a file 'trafficAircraft'.
Could it have anything to do with Ultimate Traffic Live?
Kind regards,

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:13 pm
by Poppet
Could it have anything to do with Ultimate Traffic Live?

Hello geejeetje

Most of the time AI traffic Add Ons will disable this file But you should still be able to see it.

The map .... Scenery \ World \ scenery is on the p-drive, and there there is no trafficAircraft.bgl file.


If you right click on your Prepar3D desktop Icon and "Open file location" is this the P Drive ?

Maybe your looking at an old Prepar3D Install ?


---------------


The trafficAircraft.bgl file is part of the default Scenery component.

You can return this file by repairing the Scenery Install through the Windows control panel,

Right click on Prepar3D v4 Scenery and click Change > Repair

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:24 pm
by Sky_King
UTL does not make this modification. Needs to be done by user. You could in P3D turn the Traffic in Options to zero.

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:28 am
by nealmac
If you're using UTL it doesn't disable the default AI traffic automatically. You need to move your P3D traffic sliders down to zero. The traffic from UTL is controlled from within the UTL interface.

Re: How to remove default planes in V4.3?

Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2018 5:57 pm
by geejeetje
Turning the Traffic in Options to zero indeed did the trick, thanks!