Page 1 of 1

[RESOLVED] Have I installed v4.1 or not?

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:49 pm
by bobmay
I downloaded the v4.1 update with no probs and installed it, again with no probs, although it took the best part of an hour to process the update.
I fired up P3D4 and did not notice any difference from the previous version. I checked the version number from the help menu and it still shows version 4.023.21468.
On trying a re-installation of the v4.1 client component it only offers a repair. So I went ahead with the repair...again with no change in the version number when P3D4 is run.
Is this normal, or has the installation of v4.1 gone awry somewhere?
Please advise.

Thanks

Bob.

Re: Have I installed v4.1 or not?

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:22 pm
by Poppet
Hello Bob

Did you Uninstall the current Client before you Installed the new v4.1 Client ? This is required

Please the link below for a guide to update Prepar3D using the update component Installers

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=120861

Let us know how you get on

Re: Have I installed v4.1 or not?

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:04 pm
by bobmay
Many thanks for your very prompt reply.

You were correct in your guess that I had not deleted the previous client.msi. That will teach me to properly read the installation instructions in future. All seems OK now.

Thanks again,

Bob.