FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
MA Flightsimulation
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 5:48 pm

FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby MA Flightsimulation » Sat Aug 05, 2017 5:54 pm

PLEASE! Will there EVER be a patch or compatibility for FSRecorder or something comparable specifically for P3D V4? It's next to impossible to create quality videos without a sim-specific recorder studio!
Thank you!

MagyarMatt
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:58 pm

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby MagyarMatt » Mon Aug 07, 2017 4:52 am

I second this. Surely it's a relatively easy fix to ensure that all control surfaces display properly on the replay. Not to mention that reviewing and analysing the various phases of a flight is something that many of us are interested in doing.

User avatar
Beau Hollis
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1679
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:25 pm

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby Beau Hollis » Mon Aug 07, 2017 11:10 am

You should probably direct this question to the FSRecorder developers. Because v4 is 64-bit, any 3rd party add-ons which rely on dlls have to be updated and recompiled against the v4 SDK. If there are any specific issues with our v4 SDK which are preventing such an update, we encourage all developers to report the issues to us so that they can be addressed.

Have you tried using cinematographer mode? I believe the default is shift+f5 to enter this control mode. It allows you to control the camera independently of the aircraft. The easiest way to use it is with an xbox controller or similar gamepad, You may also want to look into recording and playback of flight segments in SimDirector. We also have improved some of SimDirector's features related manipulation of windows and cameras.

Thanks
Beau Hollis
Prepar3D Rendering System Lead

MA Flightsimulation
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 5:48 pm

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby MA Flightsimulation » Tue Aug 08, 2017 3:17 am

You should probably direct this question to the FSRecorder developers. Because v4 is 64-bit, any 3rd party add-ons which rely on dlls have to be updated and recompiled against the v4 SDK. If there are any specific issues with our v4 SDK which are preventing such an update, we encourage all developers to report the issues to us so that they can be addressed.

Have you tried using cinematographer mode? I believe the default is shift+f5 to enter this control mode. It allows you to control the camera independently of the aircraft. The easiest way to use it is with an xbox controller or similar gamepad, You may also want to look into recording and playback of flight segments in SimDirector. We also have improved some of SimDirector's features related manipulation of windows and cameras.

Thanks
Thanks for your reply. The issue for me primarily not available in P3D, is the render feature in FSRecorder 2.17 +. I have Chase Plane, so cameras aren't the issue. Render feature made it easy to record with limitless FPS as well as not having to use screen capture recording software. Also, I could bookmark different parts of the flight with automatic camera changes as well.

Perhaps this could be features you implement in a future update?

Regards

User avatar
WarpD
Posts: 1101
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:29 am

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby WarpD » Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:06 am

Who develops the software you're wanting to use? Why can't you contact them?
Ed Wilson
Senior Developer
Mindstar Aviation

MA Flightsimulation
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 5:48 pm

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby MA Flightsimulation » Tue Aug 08, 2017 5:54 am

Who develops the software you're wanting to use? Why can't you contact them?
They've (FSRecorder) been dormant for a few years in updating there software. I'd hoped LM would pick up where they left off.

User avatar
ateh1
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:20 am

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby ateh1 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:44 am

The name of the developer of FSRecorder is Matthias Neusinger from Germany.
I contacted him already years ago, when P3D v1.3 was brought out.
He totally stopped working on FSRecorder already back then, and I don't believe he will return back in FS market.
However, an old version of FSRecorder (v. 1.331) is still functioning in P3Dv3.4.
I tried to install it in P3D4 with no success.

Anyway .. FSRecorder v 2.17 is the most amazing tool ever built for FS imho.
Not just speaking of the rendering option, but the advanced recording mode where you can even modify the position of the airplane, the improved 'play as traffic' mode is amazing. It's a damn stable software for FSX.
As far as Matthias Neusinger told me, it is not possible to install his version 2.17 into P3D because it hacks around sim connect, and Prepar3D doesn't allow that. True? However .. it's really a pity not having this tool in P3Dv4.
Alexander Ther
Video Editor

User avatar
Scriptless
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:27 pm

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby Scriptless » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:59 am

The name of the developer of FSRecorder is Matthias Neusinger from Germany.
I contacted him already years ago, when P3D v1.3 was brought out.
He totally stopped working on FSRecorder already back then, and I don't believe he will return back in FS market.
However, an old version of FSRecorder (v. 1.331) is still functioning in P3Dv3.4.
I tried to install it in P3D4 with no success.

Anyway .. FSRecorder v 2.17 is the most amazing tool ever built for FS imho.
Not just speaking of the rendering option, but the advanced recording mode where you can even modify the position of the airplane, the improved 'play as traffic' mode is amazing. It's a damn stable software for FSX.
As far as Matthias Neusinger told me, it is not possible to install his version 2.17 into P3D because it hacks around sim connect, and Prepar3D doesn't allow that. True? However .. it's really a pity not having this tool in P3Dv4.
You will get this feature back in P3D v4 with ChasePlane's Replay System later this year

msdejesus
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: FSRecorder Compatibility or Video Recorder Studio P3D V4

Postby msdejesus » Sun Oct 29, 2017 10:04 am

'...You will get this feature back in P3D v4 with ChasePlane's Replay System later this year.'

Can't wait!


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests