P3D 4.5 and Valve Index broken zoom

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
ignignokt
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:29 am

P3D 4.5 and Valve Index broken zoom

Postby ignignokt » Tue Jul 09, 2019 10:14 pm

I have the new Valve Index hmd and it works great with P3D 4.5 except for the binocular zoom. It's okay if I close one eye but looking through both and the images are too far apart to converge and focus with my eyes. This wasn't the case using my HTC Vive.

srm
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:18 pm

Re: P3D 4.5 and Valve Index broken zoom

Postby srm » Mon Mar 23, 2020 1:03 am

Same problem here. You're not alone. Wish someone could fix this.

JorgenSA
Posts: 1486
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D 4.5 and Valve Index broken zoom

Postby JorgenSA » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:42 am

Have you tried contacting the manufacturer of your product?

It is up to the manufacturer to ensure that their product works with P3D.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

srm
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:18 pm

Re: P3D 4.5 and Valve Index broken zoom

Postby srm » Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:25 pm

It works fine with Battle of Stalingrad and other applications. I only have a problem with P3D.
What does P3D to that is different?


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests