[RESOLVED] Hat switch on Saitek yoke not working for View Pan

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
PaulD
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:16 pm

[RESOLVED] Hat switch on Saitek yoke not working for View Pan

Postby PaulD » Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:56 pm

After struggling with the inactive ATC problem, that is finally working fine in Version 4.3. But now the hat switch on my yoke will not work. I had that problem occasionally in v.4.2, but eventually it would come back to life. Now it seems to be completely dead. It is not the hardware. that checks out fine. All other switches on the yoke are fine. I would really like to fly again, but I can't see how i can fly if I can't turn my head to see out the windows. And the keys are not an acceptable substitute.

Clifton Crane
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: Hat switch on Saitek yoke not working for View Pan

Postby Clifton Crane » Thu Jun 28, 2018 9:52 pm

Hello,

Have you tried switching control APIs from Raw Input to Direct Input? This can be done via Settings > Controls > Other.

Thanks.
Clifton Crane
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

PaulD
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: Hat switch on Saitek yoke not working for View Pan

Postby PaulD » Fri Jun 29, 2018 1:11 pm

Thank you!

I just tried that, and it solved the problem. Also, before I saw your post I had been experimenting with a workaround, using FSUIPC to remap the hat switch to the keypad 4, 8, 6 and 2 keys. But that was a bit clunky. Your suggestion works much more smoothly.

Now I just hope it all holds together while I reload scenery.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests