Hatswitch for pan view nor working

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
AlbiKod
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 2:12 pm

Hatswitch for pan view nor working

Postby AlbiKod » Tue Jul 16, 2019 7:25 pm

Hi, after applying the hotfix for v4.5 of May the pan is working only going up. Down, left, right are not taking the command. I must pan the view using the numpad, except for up..
Anybody experiencing the same problem?
P.S. FSX Acceleration works perfectly, but is not 64bit, with all the restriction connected..
Thanks for any reply/suggestions

Martyson
Posts: 6089
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Hatswitch for pan view nor working

Postby Martyson » Tue Jul 16, 2019 9:27 pm

Hi, after applying the hotfix for v4.5 of May the pan is working only going up. Down, left, right are not taking the command. I must pan the view using the numpad, except for up..
Anybody experiencing the same problem?
P.S. FSX Acceleration works perfectly, but is not 64bit, with all the restriction connected..
Thanks for any reply/suggestions
Are you using an Add-on program for views/viewing?

What is the name of the product you are using for panning?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

AlbiKod
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 2:12 pm

Re: Hatswitch for pan view nor working

Postby AlbiKod » Wed Jul 17, 2019 8:03 pm

Nope, not using any add-on programs for views/viewing.
Tried also to delete/assign the hatswitch for pan view in options/key assignement, it detects the switch when I click down, but when I start the flight the down, left and right do not respond, only it goes up

AlbiKod
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2019 2:12 pm

Re: Hatswitch for pan view nor working

Postby AlbiKod » Wed Jul 17, 2019 8:07 pm

To complete the reply, using Logitech Hotas X-56 and pan switch is on the joystick hardware

AnkH
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 1:20 pm

Re: Hatswitch for pan view nor working

Postby AnkH » Mon Jul 22, 2019 11:14 am

Do you have an A2A plane in your default scenario? If yes, you found your culprit...
------------------
Chris

Hardware: i7 8700K@5.0GHz, 2x16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL14 RAM, Gigabyte Aorus GTX-1080Ti OC, Samsung SSDs (250GB for OS, 2TB for P3D), Windows 10 Home


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests