No autogen in P3d v4.4

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
emilsnersrud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:37 pm

No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby emilsnersrud » Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:52 pm

Hello, I started experiencing slow and sometimes no autogen when let's say I start descending and approaching the airport. I just see blank ground textures. Sometimes the autogen (buildings and trees) loads in behind the aircraft but that's very seldom. I tried lowering my settings to a minimum without success and I experimented with default, ORBX, re-installing the simulator and even buying a new pc.... But nothing worked.

The problem occurs both day and night (here you got some examples)
http://prntscr.com/m6aq7d / http://prntscr.com/m6arsf - Here you can see a picture where I am missing trees and textures

Any idea how to fix this problem?

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby Martyson » Sat Jan 12, 2019 5:47 pm

Hello, I started experiencing slow and sometimes no autogen when let's say I start descending and approaching the airport. I just see blank ground textures. Sometimes the autogen (buildings and trees) loads in behind the aircraft but that's very seldom. I tried lowering my settings to a minimum without success and I experimented with default, ORBX, re-installing the simulator and even buying a new pc.... But nothing worked.

The problem occurs both day and night (here you got some examples)
http://prntscr.com/m6aq7d / http://prntscr.com/m6arsf - Here you can see a picture where I am missing trees and textures

Any idea how to fix this problem?
Is your P3Dv4.4 setup currently a new PC, default P3D, without add-ons?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

emilsnersrud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby emilsnersrud » Sat Jan 12, 2019 8:06 pm

New PC with following add-ons installed:
Active Sky
Rex Sky Force
ENVTEX
PTA
VFXCentral

GSX level 2

Scenery
Orbx
Aerosoft Oslo
Aerosoft Torp
Aerosoft Bergen
Vidan Design Billund
Fly tamp Copenhagen
UK2000 Manchester
UK2000 Stansted
UK2000 Gatwick
Aerosoft Dusseldorf
Digital Design Salzburg
Orbx Pula
Aerosoft Split
Fly tampa Corfu
Aerosoft Rome
Bordeaux
Aerosoft Barcelona
Aerosoft Palma De Mallorca
Aerosoft Valencia
PILOT'S Alicante
Aerosoft Malaga
Aerosoft Faro
Aerosoft La Palma
Digital Desgin Tenerife
Digital Desgin Furtuventura
Gran Canaria
Fly tampa Dubai


PMDG 737
PMDG 777
Qualitywings 787

Nabigraph Data
Navigraph Charts
TOPCAT
projectFLY
Simbrief
FS real time

My settings: Display- http://prntscr.com/m6dbqd World- http://prntscr.com/m6dbzt Lightning-http://prntscr.com/m6dc8t Weather-http://prntscr.com/m6dcf6

PC specs: Windows 10 64-bit Intel Core i7.8700 CPU @3.20GHz, 16,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby Martyson » Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:07 pm

Did you test for problems before adding all those add-ons on the new PC?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

emilsnersrud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby emilsnersrud » Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:25 pm

Yes, with or without addons the same problem occurs.

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby Martyson » Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:21 am

Yes, with or without addons the same problem occurs.
Which airport for the ILSZ 10 Appr in your screenshots?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

emilsnersrud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby emilsnersrud » Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:57 am

LEAL-Alicante

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby Martyson » Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:42 am

LELC-LEAL

P3Dv4.4.16.27077, Scenery 4.2.21.24048

No problems, looks great.

Image

Image

Image

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby Martyson » Sun Jan 13, 2019 10:32 am

I seen you use Orbx.

I have Orbx Global Base installed, a few Orbx and payware airports, airports, Orbx PNW, Northern/Southern California but nothing in the LEAL area.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

emilsnersrud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby emilsnersrud » Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:36 pm

The autogen problem doesn't only occur in Alicante, but anywhere I fly. Into London, Madrid and Tenerife for example.

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby Martyson » Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:14 pm

The autogen problem doesn't only occur in Alicante, but anywhere I fly. Into London, Madrid and Tenerife for example.
The debugging steps are here:
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

emilsnersrud
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 6:37 pm

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby emilsnersrud » Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:47 pm

It fixed the problem thanks :)

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No autogen in P3d v4.4

Postby Martyson » Mon Jan 14, 2019 6:32 pm

It fixed the problem thanks :)
You are welcome.

Have a good flight.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests