[P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
supersonic_80
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:45 am

[P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Postby supersonic_80 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 6:57 am

Hi, the military part of WSSS is outdated. It still displays the old short runway before the extension and also as closed runway.
The new runway 02R/20L is reopened since September 2018 and is now mich longer. Also a new apron for military transport aircraft is missing.

Is it possible to correct the layout? It is visible on google maps, if you need some reference.

niksan29
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:14 pm

Re: [P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Postby niksan29 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:43 am

ask in this thread: viewtopic.php?f=6312&t=137107&start=30#p215339
I think Max can fix it;)
Cheers!

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 457
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: [P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Postby Max Perry » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:23 pm

Thanks for posting, I'll take a look. We will try and include new airports in the future but in order to get all the approaches and data right we won't be able to just add it for the next hot fix.

supersonic_80
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:45 am

Re: [P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Postby supersonic_80 » Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:02 pm

Thanks for posting, I'll take a look. We will try and include new airports in the future but in order to get all the approaches and data right we won't be able to just add it for the next hot fix.
Hi Max, thanks for feedback. It‘s not adding about a new airport. It is included with ICAO-code WSAC. Just wrong layout.

To my understanding this WSAC code is no longer used. Since Runway extension it is part of WSSS.

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 457
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: [P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Postby Max Perry » Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:44 pm

Thanks for the extra info. The new Re-opened runway probably has different approach information associated with it, I'm sorry i haven't looked yet! Might have to teach you to do it in ADE :P

Part of the airport update process involved a cut-off date for new airport updates that could involve appraoches that might have duplicate, alternative/newer navaids that could conflict. While i could make a visual change any other information might still be wrong.

supersonic_80
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 9:45 am

Re: [P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Postby supersonic_80 » Thu Apr 30, 2020 9:49 am

Hi, last info.
Yeah, ADE is well known. I already did some changes.
The current WSAC has no approaches configured in the sim. So no problem to change anything.

Attached some images what I have done. The original design by P3D and the updated.

As stated I think WSAC does no longer exist as own code, because it's part of WSSS now for the new Terminal 5 extension.

Image

Image

Image

CargoluxPilot748
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 9:07 pm

Re: [P3Dv5] Singapore Airbase data outdated

Postby CargoluxPilot748 » Mon Dec 21, 2020 2:49 pm

Looking great @supersonic_80 ! Any chance to get your file to add it to my sim? I also would like to have the new runway.

Best regards
Dennis


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Afterburner SST and 124 guests