Beech baron G1000

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
moonraker
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:12 pm

Beech baron G1000

Postby moonraker » Thu Nov 29, 2018 5:04 pm

Beech Baron G1000 does not appear to be available in V.4.4 - is this a deliberate omission? Seems odd as there is no other twin engine aircraft to sharpen your teeth on and I quite like taking a break and pottering around with it. Perhaps something went wrong with my complete download and virginal install!!

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Beech baron G1000

Postby Martyson » Thu Nov 29, 2018 5:59 pm

Just a quick note:
I looked at the default aircraft list here:
https://www.prepar3d.com/vehicles/

Baron58 and G1000 are not now listed in previous P3D versions ?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

moonraker
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:12 pm

Re: Beech baron G1000

Postby moonraker » Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:24 pm

Thank you for a speedy response - presumably this also applies to the Carenado Bonaza A36? No problems because I only really used the Beech Baron and the A36 when I was setting up a new version of p3d before introducing my add ons. They were my baseline for the comparison of performance parameters I can easily choose another stock aircraft.

Martyson
Posts: 4753
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Beech baron G1000

Postby Martyson » Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:35 pm

Thank you for a speedy response - presumably this also applies to the Carenado Bonaza A36? No problems because I only really used the Beech Baron and the A36 when I was setting up a new version of p3d before introducing my add ons. They were my baseline for the comparison of performance parameters I can easily choose another stock aircraft.
Now that you mention it (I do not have P3Dv4.4 yet / waiting for Add-ons to update) so I could not check it out.
The Carenado A36 was also removed from the P3Dv3 product aircraft listing:
https://www.prepar3d.com/vehicles:
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1932
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Beech baron G1000

Postby Rob McCarthy » Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:05 pm

Starting with Prepar3D v4.4, Lockheed Martin was requested by Textron Aviation to remove all of their intellectual property likenesses. Previously, Lockheed Martin had an agreement with Beech Aircraft Corporation (Beechcraft) for inclusion of their aircraft likenesses.

In 2014, Textron Aviation purchased all Beechcraft intellectual property and they recently asked us to remove their likenesses from our public Prepar3D builds. We continue to work with Textron Aviation to reintroduce their branded aircrafts so our users can have even more great examples of training and simulation in Prepar3D.

Please direct all questions to Textron Aviation (https://www.textron.com/Contact-Us) for any further details on their decision to remove the objects.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 28 guests