simconnect not working in europe

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Darren Howie
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:40 am

Re: simconnect not working in europe

Postby Darren Howie » Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:18 am

Hi Vaughan
Yes thats correct.
When i deleted the weatherstationlist bin file P3D automatically built a new one.
The new one fixed my Europe simconnect issues and all is now good.
No idea what caused it to become corrupted and cause issues in Europe.

OldFlyer
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:23 pm

Re: simconnect not working in europe

Postby OldFlyer » Sun Jun 24, 2018 9:40 pm

Hello,

I had the same problem; all European airports failing on initial load. Found this thread by Googling "prepar3d european airports problem".
My fix was the same: deleting wxstationlist.bin

Best Regards,
Robert

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2200
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: simconnect not working in europe

Postby Rob McCarthy » Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:11 pm

Does anyone who experienced this issue still have the corrupt wxstationlist.bin files available? If so we would appreciate it if you could send us a link to download it so we can take a look into handling errors in these files better.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests