Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir - SimConnect Applications

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
rsmith6621
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir - SimConnect Applications

Postby rsmith6621 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:39 am

Since the update I can no longer pan around the inside of the cockpit or go outside the cabin and use my number keys to pan around the aircraft.

How do I fix this. I have checked that my keyboard was plugged in and NUM lock is set.

Thanks

Randy

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1764
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby Rob McCarthy » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:51 pm

Hi Randy,

Do you have any add-ons installed that may be interfering with these commands. Some add-ons may not be fully 4.2 compatible yet. Also double check to ensure the correct keyboard mappings for these commands are still assigned.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

higgy_de
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:19 pm

since Update 4.2 no numpad ?

Postby higgy_de » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:28 pm

Hello,
i cannot use my numpad like before for sights ...
is this a standart problem / can i change it like before ?

( numpad 2 in external view ...i am behind the plane ) and so on

American398
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby American398 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:27 am

Randy, Im so glad i came across this post. I am having the EXACT SAME issue as you. I checked to see if it was the CS 757 causing it but its not because the default aircraft have the same issue.

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: since Update 4.2 no numpad ?

Postby Brady Butler » Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:29 pm

Hello higgy_de,

Have you tried it with toggling numlock? Let us know if it still doesn't work for you after toggling numlock. It's working as expected on our end.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby Brady Butler » Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:54 pm

Hello,

Do you have any panels open that may be taking the key entries?

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

rsmith6621
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 3:45 pm

Does anyone have a mapping schematic on how to reassign the number keys?

higgy_de
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:19 pm

Re: since Update 4.2 no numpad ?

Postby higgy_de » Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:47 pm

I try now several hours ...numpad on, off, deinstall addons ...
no work for numpads 4,8,6,2 for directions sight ... :(

American398
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby American398 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:06 pm

Hello,

Do you have any panels open that may be taking the key entries?

Regards,
Brady
No, there are no panels open. I literally start p3d with the default flight and aircraft and still nothing.

American398
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby American398 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:36 pm

even tried a fresh config and still the same. i know numpad is working because i have tried two different keyboards and im able to type numbers.

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1764
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby Rob McCarthy » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:28 pm

After a fresh config are there still add-ons still installed? Does running the "Delete Generated Files" shortcut in the Prepar3D directory have any effect?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

American398
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby American398 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:45 pm

After a fresh config are there still add-ons still installed? Does running the "Delete Generated Files" shortcut in the Prepar3D directory have any effect?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
yes i still have add-ons but im not using EZDOK or ChasePlane. Like i said, i can load into the default flight with the default aircraft and still cant pan. i can will try the delete generated files and come back with the results. thank you for the Reply.

American398
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby American398 » Wed Feb 14, 2018 8:14 pm

ran the Delete Generated Files and still the same, can't use numpad to pan.

higgy_de
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:19 pm

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby higgy_de » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:31 pm

I deactivate with SIMstarter NG everything ..( except fsuipc) nothing helps.

does anyone know, how to deactivate fsuipc ?
Could this ( its only for 4.1...wait for new version ) the problem-maker ?

RossG
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:07 am

Re: Lost Ability to Pan Around Cabin/Exterioir

Postby RossG » Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:48 am

I can confirm I have this exact same problem. I have no applications installed that should affect camera views. If I roll back to the previous version of P3DV4 I get my ability to pan with the numpad again.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 26 guests