Adding autogen via addon.xml

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
Ebertr
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:24 pm

Adding autogen via addon.xml

Postby Ebertr » Mon Jan 01, 2018 6:27 pm

My question is whether it is possible to add the content of a scenerie specific autogen default.xml via the addon.xml method to the autogen.cfg. The SDK description is in this point not very clear to me.

Ruediger

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Adding autogen via addon.xml

Postby aeronauta » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:47 pm

I have not tested it but the SDK add on configuration files show category autogen as available. a command line for this would be

Prepar3D.exe "-Configure: Category=autogen, Operation=Add, Title=My Autogen, Path=Autogen File Path\MyAutogen.xml"

have you tried this?? as a test I created a dummy default.xml in the root P3D autogen folder to replace the default , then moved the default.xml to another folder and created the command line , run the command line and an entry was created in autogen.cfg , , open the SIM and the autogen is there.

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester


Return to “Scenery Development Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 90 guests