airplanes that are not available

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
pascarlo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:13 pm

airplanes that are not available

Postby pascarlo » Fri Sep 04, 2020 2:50 pm

There are many planes in the P3D4 \ SimObjects \ Airplanes, for example: commercial airliner, lear45, F14, F15, F16 and others.
My question is, why don't these planes appear in the simulator when choosing an airplane change?

SWA4420
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:56 pm

Re: airplanes that are not available

Postby SWA4420 » Fri Sep 04, 2020 6:06 pm

Those are AI planes with no panels, so they don't show up in the list.

pascarlo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: airplanes that are not available

Postby pascarlo » Fri Sep 04, 2020 7:21 pm

Those are AI planes with no panels, so they don't show up in the list.
Ok! So it is not possible to add panels?

User avatar
Emile
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: airplanes that are not available

Postby Emile » Sat Sep 05, 2020 4:13 am

Hello,
YES it is possible to add a panels ..but there are AIs
Not perfect flying ..
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 5 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

JorgenSA
Posts: 2695
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: airplanes that are not available

Postby JorgenSA » Sat Sep 05, 2020 7:07 am

In the readme files in many AI airplanes you'll find remarks like this:

"Not suited for user flying" or "Only experienced AI pilots should attempt flying this".

So if you can fly it, great, if not, you were warned.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests