[RESOLVED] TrackIR

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
FSVKenny
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 10:30 pm

Postby FSVKenny » Tue May 29, 2012 7:11 am

Hot dog Canuck!!!!!!!! That worked! I backed up Perpa's language.dll and coyped FSX's language.dll over to Perpar3D's floder and we are back in buisness!

Canuck
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:52 pm

Postby Canuck » Tue May 29, 2012 12:23 pm

I'm glad it's not just me. :-)


bakayoyo
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 19, 2012 10:43 am

Postby bakayoyo » Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:43 pm



Quote:

Quote from Canuck on May 28, 2012, 14:36

I read a partially related thread at the SOH today in relation to Golden Wings not being able to utilise TrackIR within FSX. The suggestion which resolved the issue was to use a modified language.dll file. So I thought Aha! How about a copy/paste of the language.dll from FSX into P3D --- having backed up the P3d file first of course ---- Eurika it works. Now, I have only used it for a short amount of time and have no idea as to possible consequences, just keeping my fingers crossed.

File version is 10.0.616.37.0 dated 26/09/2007 for reference.

If I have violated some forum policy please delete this posting.




Thank you for that tip. It does seem to work for TrackIR, and I find the native support a lot smoother than using it trough EZdok. Unfortunately it does create some new problems. The menu structure is affected and also flight saves don't seem to work anymore. But having it as an option is a great addition.

Penzoil3
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:02 pm

Postby Penzoil3 » Sun Jun 10, 2012 6:22 am

Track IR works with the cut and pasted language.dll, yes. However, flights do not save correctly, nor do screenshots. They both go into the FSX folders instead of the Prepar 3D folders. I went back to the original file. I'll stay with EZDOK. The induced malfunctions of the replacement language.dll aren't worth it.

Sue

RoboRay
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 9:32 pm

Postby RoboRay » Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:07 am

I found this solution on "another P3D forum"...



1. get your hand on a dll editor (use google to find one)

2. open language.dll in Prepar3D root folder

3. under STRING change line No 2 to "Microsoft Flight Simulator X"



Everything seems to work properly.



Thanks to AdamFrench for figuring out exactly what change is needed in the DLL. It is still a band-aid solution, not a real fix of the underlying issue, though.


Boerries
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:51 am

Postby Boerries » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:18 pm

.




WBard
Posts: 1034
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:23 pm

Postby WBard » Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:51 pm

As an update - TrackIR has an updated beta of their new SW release that supports Prepar3D. Be sure to thank NaturalPoint for their Prepar3D support, we are very excited that TrackIR now supports Prepar3D:



http://forum.naturalpoint.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=53140#Post53140


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests