Rudder Pedal assignments

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
royp
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:51 am
Location: Hood River, Oregon

Rudder Pedal assignments

Postby royp » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:56 pm

I'm using a Thrustmaster HOTAS controller (TM16000 + TWCS Throttle). The throttle quadrant has Thrustmaster rudder pedals plugged into it. Windows game controller setup shows the rudder pedals working properly -- one is XZ and the other is YZ. The issue is that P3D V4.4 only has one setting for rudder. While there is a keyboard setting for both left and right rudder, in controllers there is only one axis called rudder. There is no way to configure left rudder being one controller input, and right rudder being another controller input. Consequently I am not able to use the rudder pedals in P3D V4.4.

Is anybody aware of a workaround for this issue that doesn't involve buying and learning 3rd part software like FSUIPC?

Thanks!

p.s. This problem does not exist in Aerofly FS2 or DCS. There are separate assignments for left and right rudder.

royp
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:51 am
Location: Hood River, Oregon

Re: Rudder Pedal assignments

Postby royp » Sun Feb 24, 2019 10:44 pm

Just discovered can set the rudder pedals to left and right brake and they work. Now if just could do same for left and right rudder.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests