[RESOLVED] FYI: CTD with Ship TFC

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
miraclemax
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:39 pm

[RESOLVED] FYI: CTD with Ship TFC

Postby miraclemax » Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:01 pm

I Have been running Ship TFC by Henrik Nielsen in P3Dv4 since version 4.0 with no apparent problems. Then, once, on APP to PHNL, and another time overflying Nice/Monaco area at FL350, I had CTDs. Regardless what I did, I could not avoid the CTDs in those areas.

Subsequent troubleshooting turned up three bad bgls: 60351, 56705 and 56707. 60351 wud not de-compile and the other 2 I have no clue.

Just thought I'd post this as info may help someone.
Max

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: FYI: CTD with Ship TFC

Postby BLB » Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:19 pm

Sorry but what is CTD ??
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: FYI: CTD with Ship TFC

Postby Poppet » Wed Dec 12, 2018 9:19 pm

Hello Max

Thanks for posting.

Sorry but what is CTD ??

Hello BLB

A CTD is short for "Crash To Desktop"

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: FYI: CTD with Ship TFC

Postby BLB » Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:03 pm

Ok thank's
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

miraclemax
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:39 pm

Re: FYI: CTD with Ship TFC

Postby miraclemax » Sat Dec 15, 2018 1:37 am

Guyz, Henrik says to update to Version 2, which is available on AVSIM.
Max


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests