cross fire in v3

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
farshiDD
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:19 pm

cross fire in v3

Postby farshiDD » Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:52 pm

hello aviators
I recently installed v3 and my second gpu still zero , I saw in forums in the v3 this problem will be fixed for cross fire or sli.

who can help me ???? :((((((

CAF440
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 5:25 am

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby CAF440 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 7:10 am

"I recently installed v3 and my second gpu still zero "

Can you please clarify?? I have two GPU's ATI's and both are in Cross fire and V3 picked up on it.

Saul
Posts: 3509
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:02 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby Saul » Wed Oct 07, 2015 7:38 am

Unfortunately, Crossfire is not supported because ATI drivers will not work in windowed mode.

farshiDD
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby farshiDD » Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:43 pm

CAF440 wrote:"I recently installed v3 and my second gpu still zero "

Can you please clarify?? I have two GPU's ATI's and both are in Cross fire and V3 picked up on it.


I have 6990 and installed 15.20 catalyst, when I run the p3d in full screen mode or window mode not different they are same and 1 gpu in max load usage and an other one still zero
how I use both of theme??????

farshiDD
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby farshiDD » Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:45 pm

Saul James wrote:Unfortunately, Crossfire is not supported because ATI drivers will not work in windowed mode.


yes you're right but in v3 they fixed the problem as they said

Saul
Posts: 3509
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:02 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby Saul » Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:55 pm


farshiDD
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby farshiDD » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:40 am

Saul James wrote:http://www.prepar3d.com/SDKv3/LearningCenter/what_is_new/new_v30.html


thanks bro , u said ATI doesn't support it means NVidia support it ?

farshiDD
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby farshiDD » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:41 am

I saw many guys who able to use more than one card or gpu s how they could ?!!

Saul
Posts: 3509
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:02 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

Re: cross fire in v3

Postby Saul » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:47 am

Currently only Nvidia drivers support Multi-GPU's in windows mode.


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests