Click spots in virtual cockpit not functional in certain addons

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
ottlinger
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 6:34 pm

Postby ottlinger » Mon Jun 01, 2015 2:20 pm

Hey all,
I have tried to install addons such as the Leonardo Maddog in P3D V2.5, however, none of the click spots previously functional in FSX are functional in P3D V2.5. I love the MD-80 and would really love to fly this aircraft in Prepar3D but at this moment in time I'm afraid I'll be unable to. Does anybody have any suggestions on how I can get the Maddog to work or if Lockheed Martin will look into fixing whatever is causing older planes like the Maddog to have non-functional click spots?
Thanks,
-Mac

vgbaron
Posts: 633
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:38 pm

Postby vgbaron » Mon Jun 01, 2015 2:30 pm

It is up to the developer of the add-on to make their older product compatible with P3D. The dead click spot seems to be an issue with certain ones but not all.


Vic

Fervex
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:15 pm

Postby Fervex » Mon Jun 01, 2015 2:38 pm

http://www.flythemaddog.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=9376&hl=prepar3d

The MD80 come from FS2004 and is not compatible with FSX directx 10 either.

Martyson
Posts: 5528
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Postby Martyson » Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:25 pm

Just for info:
I have Maddog2008 in FS9 and FSX.

Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

CoolGunS
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:31 pm

Postby CoolGunS » Mon Jun 01, 2015 10:49 pm

back in earlier versions of 2.x Carenado cockpits suffered the same thing, the vendor suggested turning off reflections would fix it. perhaps it might work for you in this case too.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests