F-16 Weapons

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:54 am

F-16 Weapons

Postby Teo » Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:52 am


Is it possible to change F-16's weapons loadout?
I find in aircraft.cfg position "ui_variation" and "weapon_loadout" and try to change it. Other weapons don't work.
Can I use some other missiles / bombs?

BTW. This F-16 is great! Full functionality of MFDs, store, locking targets, etc :)


Clifton Crane
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 798
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: F-16 Weapons

Postby Clifton Crane » Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:31 pm

Hi Teo,

The loadouts are assigned to a given object using the weapon_loadout [fltsim] entry. Loadout definitions are contained in the Attachments.xml file. This is where you can add/remove weapons to given stations based on the weapon's container title.

Hope this helps!
Clifton Crane
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

Posts: 283
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 8:20 pm

Re: F-16 Weapons

Postby Pop » Fri Jan 05, 2018 11:37 pm

how to shoot wpns ?

Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests