Error in unpacking P3D V4.4

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
Junio Gracielo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:15 pm

Error in unpacking P3D V4.4

Postby Junio Gracielo » Fri Dec 28, 2018 12:20 am

Hello.
I'm having problems unpacking the file as pictured below.
I downloaded 3 times without success. The file usually drops however at the time of unpacking this error occurs.
I have not yet installed V 4.4 because I understand that this decompression failure can cause installation error, correct?

How to solve?

Image

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: Error in unpacking P3D V4.4

Postby Poppet » Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:32 pm

Hello Junio Gracielo

Welcome to the Prepar3D Forum.

Have you tried using a different Download Manager to download Prepar3D ?

---

You could try the Free Download Manager app, Maybe this will help

1) Click Here to Download this tool

2) Run the Installer and follow the prompted steps to Install.

3) Then launch the Download manager Desktop Icon

4) You can Click and drag the download over

Please see this short video https://youtu.be/SjesPksWHQQ

---------------------


If you are still consistently getting errors and Incomplete downloads, Please try these two additional steps and then download Prepar3D again

1) Clear your web browser cache. (Select your browser from the links for a guide). Google Chrome, Mozilla FireFox and Internet Explorer

2) Flush the windows DSN Caches (Domain Name System) Its possible the DSN caches has become polluted.
This process is quick and easy to complete, Follow the steps in the link provided for Windows 7, 8 and 10 Click Here

Let us know how you get on

Junio Gracielo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Error in unpacking P3D V4.4

Postby Junio Gracielo » Sat Dec 29, 2018 7:12 am

I was able to download and unpack without problems this time (before seeing your return) but I'm in trouble now it's in the installation as below error.
I need urgent help

Image

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: Error in unpacking P3D V4.4

Postby Poppet » Sat Dec 29, 2018 12:21 pm

Hello Junio Gracielo

Reading the second entry of the message from your Image it appears the Hash value is still Incorrect.

Have you tried my suggestion above ? (Using a Download manager)

Also, please see this topic for steps to confirm the Hash value of the download

Keep us posted on your progress

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 3&t=126465

Junio Gracielo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Error in unpacking P3D V4.4

Postby Junio Gracielo » Sun Dec 30, 2018 3:55 pm

Problems continue. They are only migrating from position to moment but are increasingly difficult to use the product.

I have already downloaded using a specific program (EagleGet) for this and nothing, always comes a corrupted file presenting problem in the installation or the decompression, why with me only?

Image

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: Error in unpacking P3D V4.4

Postby Poppet » Mon Dec 31, 2018 3:55 pm

Hello Junio Gracielo

From the Image I can see that the scene3.cab file is corrupt

First please try this...

Navigate to the location below, Open up each of the yellow folders and Delete any complete folder that refers to Prepar3D.

Delete all Prepar3D folders in this location, Then run the Installer again and test

C:\ProgramData \ Package cache

Note: To find this location ensure the box is Ticked for  Show hidden files, folders and drives in File Explorer Options

---

If you are still having problems...

Sign into your Prepar3D account click the little "+" Individual Component Downloads (click to expand) to expand the component Installers.

You can now download any of the required files to complete the package

1) Download a new scene3.cab file

2) Delete the old file in your download folder

3) Move the new scene3.cab file into your folder

After you complete these steps, run the Installer again and test

Please keep us posted on your progress


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests