[RESOLVED] stuck at 'building database for new scenery files...'

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
Orius
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:19 pm

[RESOLVED] stuck at 'building database for new scenery files...'

Postby Orius » Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:42 pm

I bought academic license , aerosoft A320 Family professional Bundle and REX 4 skyforce 3d, REX and prepar3d worked well on first day , but airbus didnt, i had awkward fps drops when i select any airbus on the add-0n so i decided to reinstall it, the secodn they i start having this issue 'building database for new scenery files.This process may take a few moments %100' i waited whole night approximately 3-4 hours (thought maybe it works), it didnt. so i deleted everything about prepar3d on my computer and downloaded/installed again and same thing happened again, and again and again, like 30 days or more i cant play prepar3d..... Image

Orius
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:19 pm

Re: stuck at 'building database for new scenery files...'

Postby Orius » Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:44 pm

And when i reinstalled Prepar3d it was without any add-ons and it still stuck

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: stuck at 'building database for new scenery files...'

Postby Poppet » Sun Sep 30, 2018 3:39 pm

Hello Orius

Welcome to the Prepar3D Forum.

Can you ensure you have removed all 5 Prepar3D generated folders and then launch Prepar3D and test.

Click the link below and try step 2 & 3. This will remove all 5 generated folders.

Let us know how you get on

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=130201

Orius
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:19 pm

Re: stuck at 'building database for new scenery files...'

Postby Orius » Sun Sep 30, 2018 9:06 pm

Thank you for your help, its fixed and working very well


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests