Page 1 of 1

[RESOLVED] flashing through view

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 1:30 pm
by DCA-1161
Installed the latest hotfix. Just Cliënt uninstall and install, like I did more than once. removed the predar3d.cfg. Running the sim, the views keep changing quickly and that can't be stoped. I had this once more in the past, but can not remember what stoped it. Any Idea someone?
Roy

Re: flashing through view

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:05 pm
by ananda
Sticky key?

Re: flashing through view

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 9:41 pm
by DCA-1161
Thanks, but no.
Roy

Re: flashing through view

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 10:40 pm
by Poppet
Hello

Are you running EZdok or Chase Plane ?

You could try and Disbale them by changing this <Disabled>False</Disabled> To this <Disabled>TRUE</Disabled> in your exe.xml file to narrow down your issue

Location: C:\Users\You\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3

=========

Also, make a Back up or you Cameras.cfg and then Delete it, Let Prepar3D build a New Camears.cfg.

Re: flashing through view

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 11:19 pm
by DCA-1161
Thanks for helping, Poppet. But it suddenly struck me. I use FSUIPC for my controls and therefor disabled controls in P3D. The cliënt-install enabled the controls again. After disableling controls in P3D all is well. Thanks again.
Roy