[RESOLVED] Installing complete updated version of P3D v4

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
FMC
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:23 am

[RESOLVED] Installing complete updated version of P3D v4

Postby FMC » Thu Jul 12, 2018 6:12 pm

Hi,

I was advised to post my issue here by your P3D Team.

I’m unable to open my new version of P3D v4 after downloading/installing, using Microsoft Downloader, I have tried a number of times, followining all the steps advised in your Forum page!

A/V off,Win. Firewall off, Defender off, UAC off and run as Admin.

All the folders look OK from the install! Right locations!

I did deleted the Generated Files and run the Repair with no luck!

After running application exe. as admin. not getting any activation request, etc…!

I can send you a log!

Thank you.

Graham

Newly purchased PC Win 10 64, 8th Gen. Intel, GTX 1060, P3P v4 with no other programs installed on PC! Completely Clean!
FMC

Win. 10 64, P3D v4

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2093
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: Installing complete updated version of P3D v4

Postby Poppet » Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:53 pm

Hello FMC

Welcome to the Prepar3D Forum

What is happening when you launch Prepar3D ? Can you see the splash screen ? How does the Issue present itself ?

Have you tried the steps in the link below ?

viewtopic.php?f=6322&t=128394

Keep us posted on your situation

FMC
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:23 am

Re: Installing complete updated version of P3D v4

Postby FMC » Fri Jul 13, 2018 12:18 am

Hi Elaine,

Up to now, I was just getting the splash screen, no activation screen or loading, etc...!

But this morning, I decided to have another go installing on a complete clean PC, every turn off, etc...! No other programs, etc... installed!

After running as admin. everything installed OK, I checked all folders and deleted the Generated Files, I checked registries and it all worked!!!

I have no idea why it would not activate? Any ideas?

I will do some more testing, then install ordx and other add-ons, etc...! I will post you any further issues and the outcome after testing and installing add-ons!

Thank you for replying and helping!

Cheers,

Graham
FMC

Win. 10 64, P3D v4


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests