P3D v3.4 CTD

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
ontheair
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:32 am

P3D v3.4 CTD

Postby ontheair » Wed Sep 13, 2017 3:33 pm

After a successfull update from P3D v3.3.5.17625 to P3D v3.4 (3.4.22.19868) using the Client installer (Install_Client.msi) P3D v3.4 does not launch ; CTD as soon as the launching process is starting

Renaming both :

1) the prepard3D.cfg located C:\Users\Jean-Louis\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3

2) the shaders folder located C:\Users\Jean-Louis\AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v3

does not solve the issue, the new prepard3D.cfg is created but empty, the shaders folder is not even created

What should I try else to fix the issue ?

To avoid any misunderstanding, I'm not talking about P3D v4 but P3D v3.4

W7 - 64

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 915
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: P3D v3.4 CTD

Postby Rob McCarthy » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:46 am

Going through our general debugging steps is a good starting point:
viewtopic.php?f=6312&t=123246

Let us know if going through these isolates the issue.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 915
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: P3D v3.4 CTD

Postby Rob McCarthy » Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:41 pm

There is a thread concerning the latest Windows update here: viewtopic.php?p=166661#p166661.

Users have reported that after installing this update Prepar3D v3 will crash with certain add-ons installed. A clean install of both Prepar3D v3 and v4 does not crash with this update.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests