Airport Updates

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
tech2984
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 8:33 pm

Airport Updates

Postby tech2984 » Tue Nov 13, 2018 12:55 pm

Is there any plans for Lockheed to update the sims outdated airports. I hate that I would need to purchase payware airports to have up to date airports. [EDITED TO ADHERE TO USER AGREEMENT] Please update the airports cause I hate flying on vatsim and not having the updated terminals that they would be seeing

User avatar
ErikNL
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 3:27 pm

Re: Airport Updates

Postby ErikNL » Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:07 pm

The airport data is still from the old ESP engine (2006) and a lot has changed. Not only new airports, but also waypoints etc. Try to make a flightplan with the P3D flightplanner and an add-on aircraft using a recent AIRAC cycle…

+ 1 for this request!

=Jack=
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:19 am

Re: Airport Updates

Postby =Jack= » Tue Dec 11, 2018 10:55 am

I do scenery design, and I'm willing to fix/update airports. A lot of airports in FSX/P3D have missing runways, ils, and aren't even oriented in the right direction! I can fix it. I can also add airports that aren't in the simulator, but are there irl. I just need the airport ICAO and a brief description of the fixes you want. Of course, I'll do research on the airport and use satellite imagery as an underlay to make sure it's proper.

I do these small fixes/updates for free in my spare time. To make it convenient, I can provide them all as a single download on my website.

I may start a new topic just for these update requests.

You can view my website at https://www.uscentralairlines.com/black-mill-scenery/

Upcoming payware stuff (someday) is in the center of the page. Free downloads are at the very bottom.


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests