AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
mikced
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:47 am

AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby mikced » Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:54 am

This request is not for Lockheed Martin to update every single airport with correct elevation data but rather just allow AI traffic to move on 3rd party developed airports with sloped runways/taxiways. Pleaseee... :)
Last edited by Poppet on Sun Jul 22, 2018 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edited post to repair typo

Sky_King
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby Sky_King » Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:37 pm

What P3D developer uses sloped runways? That is a function not available in P3D.
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Black Edition Motherboard; Intel I7-4790K CPU; 16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win 7 Pro; 2 - Samsung 1Tb SSDs; Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1080ti Extreme 11 Gb VRAM.

ananda
Posts: 401
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby ananda » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:13 pm

What P3D developer uses sloped runways? That is a function not available in P3D.
Sloped runways are possible, user aircraft can use them, only AI will not be able to use them.

Sky_King
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:27 pm

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby Sky_King » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:50 pm

You didn't answer the question -- what developer is using sloped runways?
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK,Black Edition Motherboard; Intel I7-4790K CPU; 16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win 7 Pro; 2 - Samsung 1Tb SSDs; Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte 1080ti Extreme 11 Gb VRAM.

Alti
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 3:19 pm

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby Alti » Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:26 pm

ORBX use this.

ETNWHVAC
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:15 am

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby ETNWHVAC » Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:16 am

LLH Creations with their Courchevel Scenery have a 18 Degree Sloped Runway!!

ETNWHVAC
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:15 am

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby ETNWHVAC » Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:19 am

For this to work the AI will have to be Terrain aware ans able to calculate differences on airport elevation... nit just follow a flight plan.

SpectroPro
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2018 10:59 pm

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby SpectroPro » Sat Oct 06, 2018 6:07 pm

Aerosoft's Lukla airport uses a sloped runway... It is absolutely doable and while it takes some work, the AI simply need to upgrade on their coding. Look at what is already possible in all the FS's... I can't believe someone can't figure out how to make AI aware of an airports actual data. Not saying it's a piece of cake 2 lines of code....but I am pretty sure it is not impossible.

- Greg

Randy87
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:51 am

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby Randy87 » Wed Oct 10, 2018 5:08 am

As a developer I can tell you that nothing is impossible. It's just about time and money. :)

DreamSkywards
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: AI traffic & sloped runways/taxiways

Postby DreamSkywards » Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:54 pm

...and the will to do it. With the resources that these guys and gals surely have, I don't think the issue is the money or the time. This is just speculation though, it would be fantastic if an insider could clue us in.

I just hope they are not ditching the idea of more support for AI in favor of folks flying online, that would suck, for a lack of a better term.


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests