Borderless window

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
Aceone
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:54 pm

Borderless window

Postby Aceone » Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:11 pm

Hi all,

for users that have only one display, this would be a great feature that allows to play in window mode without the immersion breaking border above and the task bar at the bottom in the current window mode. (I know that one can hide the task bar but is this necessary to do for every flight?)
One can access charts or other needed tools during flight by only pressing the "Windows" key and choose the needed tab. This also is a better solution than switching between window mode and full screen during flight.
Please think about it.

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1442
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Borderless window

Postby aeronauta » Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:19 am

You could change in C:\Users\YOUR_ID\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\prepar3d.cfg ..

[MAIN]
HideMenuFullscreen=0 to 1..

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

Aceone
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:54 pm

Re: Borderless window

Postby Aceone » Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:56 pm

HideMenuFullscreen=0 to 1.. is already on 1

I didn't mean that the menu should be hidden, I mean the border above the menu. At the end windowed mode should look the same as fullscreen.

bstikkel
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 2:23 pm

Re: Borderless window

Postby bstikkel » Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:51 am

And just Alt + Enter does not do the tric you want ?

User avatar
WarpD
Posts: 1227
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:29 am

Re: Borderless window

Postby WarpD » Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:37 pm

Alt-Enter is the borderless window mode. It is not technically a full screen mode at all, despite it taking up the full screen.
Ed Wilson
Senior Developer
Mindstar Aviation

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1509
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Borderless window

Postby Rob McCarthy » Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:19 pm

Hello,

If you want to only remove the borders from the window without it filling the screen uncheck the "Auto-fill Main View" in the Options->Graphics->Display menu.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

peterk41
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 5:41 am

Re: Borderless window

Postby peterk41 » Sat May 26, 2018 2:49 pm

In the meantime google for FSX borderless tool and use this little utility up to P3D v4.2. No Framerate changes.


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests