P3D starts automatically

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Kjelle
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 1:50 pm

P3D starts automatically

Postby Kjelle » Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:43 am

Hello.

Every time I start my computer also starts P3D. How do I change this? I I close P3D as you should. P3D is not included in the list of autostart in the activity Manager. I have wondows 10.
Kjelle

part-time-punk
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:43 am

Re: P3D starts automatically

Postby part-time-punk » Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:36 am

This is a Windows 10 "feature".
If a process is running when you shut down, Windows starts it automatically.
Solution is to wait a while after closing P3D before shutting down.

Aussie1234
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:12 am

Re: P3D starts automatically

Postby Aussie1234 » Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:39 pm

You will find the time you need to wait by trial and error.
For me it is between 30 seconds and 45 secs after pressing Exit P3D. I think it depends on how many add-ins that P3D needs to close before it shuts down completely and cleanly.
Out of interest, I have opened the Task Manager and watched the Processes shut down in sequence.
Image

ananda
Posts: 485
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: P3D starts automatically

Postby ananda » Fri Feb 21, 2020 11:26 pm

Just wait until the P3D icon disappears from the task bar.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests