Page 1 of 1

Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 1:54 pm
by alprin809
Hello, I'm actually using the saitek throttle quadrant but I can't put the reverse throttle because in the quadrant the reverser is a button and in the keys option, reverser is only available for axis and not for buttons.
Is there anyway to change this?

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Mon May 06, 2019 9:28 pm
by Blaunarwal
I have the saitek throttle but I donĀ“t understand, what button you describe as reverser button. There are several buttons on the throttle but also axis.

I use the slider you can reach with the thumb on your throttle for the reverser axis. It works fine. In P3D4 this axis is called slider as well.

Image

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 8:49 am
by alprin809
hello i'm using this one and as you can see there is a red part under the idle position, it's not an axis it's a button that you can active pulling down the throttle (normally used for reversers) but it's imposible to put it in reverser configuration because it's only for axis and not for buttons https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Saitek- ... B01M00UHE3

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 11:06 am
by Blaunarwal
I see, you have a section for reversing, going below zero. I have no experience with that throttle. Maybe it is possible to define the reverser for this negative section of the throttle. Otherwise you may program the throttle with FSUIPC to send an F2 command repeatedly to the sim. I used pressing F2 before I had my throttle slider programmed on the reverser. Also try to set the throttle to 0 and then open the controller config of P3D and select reverser. Test if you can pull back the throttle below zero and what P3D recognizes. Maybe one has to press the button before, to change the function. If it's just throttle, it wont work I think, but otherwise, you got the solution.

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 12:31 pm
by alprin809
hello yes I've searched with fsuipc but I can't afford it it's too expensive any other solution?

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 7:42 pm
by Blaunarwal
Ask the manual of the throttle or Saitek/Logitech or if they have a forum somewhere.

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 5:08 pm
by unc1rlm

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:19 pm
by Cisco7864
Solution is there:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Opf7PVTXmU0

I tested it and it works fine.
Be sure that all axis in calibration menu of P3D are all deleted.

KR
Cisco

Re: Thrust reversers with saitek

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:21 pm
by Cisco7864
You must owned the paid version of FSUIPC