Black screen when p3dv4 loads up

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
27Sleep
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:00 am

Black screen when p3dv4 loads up

Postby 27Sleep » Wed Apr 24, 2019 10:34 pm

Hello - Every time I load into p3dv4 I get a black screen and I can't do anything. I click around to see if the menus are still there and they are but there's just this black screen bug blocking my way to it. Has anyone else had this problem? Please help if you can

I've repaired the game multiple times and reinstalled the game multiple times, I don't know what to do at this point (keep in mind I installed one plane, it worked, I loaded in weather and Navigraph simlink and then it went down from there, I deleted the plane and of rid of the Navigraph simlink thing and loaded the game with no add-ons and it still has the black screen bug). I don't know what to do at this point. Please help!

User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Black screen when p3dv4 loads up

Postby Simbol » Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:38 am

Is this P3D 4.5?

if so do you own FSLABS? have you upgraded to the latest version? if not check this:

viewtopic.php?f=6322&t=133133&start=30& ... lJiQXxAJ-k

Regards,
Simbol
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com

27Sleep
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:00 am

Re: Black screen when p3dv4 loads up

Postby 27Sleep » Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:43 pm

Yes, this is P3Dv4.5

and no, I don't own any FSLABS products


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests