Page 1 of 1

Yoke Joystick mouse keypress not responding

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:42 pm
by Kenml
Fired up P3Dv3 this morning to find my joystick, rudder pedals, and mouse key press were not working. Mouse over a dial or switch I can hear the click but no movement of the switch. My CH yoke and rudder pedals are dead as well. Shutdown and restarted the computer, but that didn't help. Looked through the P3D forum but couldn't find any direction. Sure appreciate and suggestions or help.

Cheers,
Kenml

Re: Yoke Joystick mouse keypress not responding

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:45 pm
by Martyson
Fired up P3Dv3 this morning to find my joystick, rudder pedals, and mouse key press were not working. Mouse over a dial or switch I can hear the click but no movement of the switch. My CH yoke and rudder pedals are dead as well. Shutdown and restarted the computer, but that didn't help. Looked through the P3D forum but couldn't find any direction. Sure appreciate and suggestions or help.

Cheers,
Kenml
Give the debugging steps a quick try:
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

Re: Yoke Joystick mouse keypress not responding

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:44 pm
by Kenml
Thank you Vaughn, read through the debugging link.
These do not exist on my PC.
I'm playing around with uninstalling/reinstalling P3dV3 but oh what a drag.

, Delete the following generated folders/files. This will result in any add-ons being removed/disabled.
%PROGRAMDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%LOCALAPPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4but

Re: Yoke Joystick mouse keypress not responding

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 9:00 am
by Poppet
These do not exist on my PC.

Hello Kenml

For future reference to find these locations, Just copy the test below and paste them into your windows search bar, one by one. This will bring you directly to the correct locations.

Note: This action will disable your 3rd party Add Ons.

Code: Select all

%PROGRAMDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

Code: Select all

%LOCALAPPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

Code: Select all

%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

-------

Alternatively you can also run the delete generated files command from the core Prepar3D folder, this action will also remove these 3 generated file locations

Navigate to your core Prepar3D v4 folder, Scroll down a bit, Double left Click on the file Delete Generated Files, a small black will appear then disappear again, this is normal.

Image