Will P3D work with a GTX 960

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Post
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 2:31 pm

Will P3D work with a GTX 960

Postby Post » Sat Jun 02, 2018 2:35 pm

Hello,

I would like to know will this PC run P3D v4 with PMDG 777

GTX960 2GB (overclocked manually)
I3-6100
8Gb RAM
2Tb of HDD

I run X-Plane 11 at around 30-40 FPS on the ground (FF767)

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 915
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: Will P3D work with a GTX 960

Postby downscc » Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:17 pm

Sure it works, but look here: https://www.prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

2GB VRAM is the minimum so you will have to be mindful of that with the display and lighting options.
Dan Downs
KCRP

Post
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 2:31 pm

Re: Will P3D work with a GTX 960

Postby Post » Wed Jun 06, 2018 7:44 am

Thanks!

What does this ''mindful of that with the display and lighting options'' mean exactly and what will be my FPS?

hermes82
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: Will P3D work with a GTX 960

Postby hermes82 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:51 pm

i'm running an i7 2700k with 12gb ram and a gtx950 2gb and i'm doing fine with it, I don't run PMDG or other airliners of that calibre but i'm running dynamic lighting and reasonably high settings so allthough 2gb is the minimum requirement for graphics you can run p3d at reasonable fps and good graphics, big cities etc will bring fps down but still be perfectly managable, just don't expect to be able to set all your settings to max and expect high fps,


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 39 guests