[RESOLVED] Thrustmaster T16000M with Side Throttle Prepar3D v4

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Zentiger
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 9:23 pm

[RESOLVED] Thrustmaster T16000M with Side Throttle Prepar3D v4

Postby Zentiger » Sat May 05, 2018 8:17 pm

I am new to P3D and this Forum and am still trying to work through the details.

I have a Thrustmaster 16000M and a separate Throttle Control with rudder pedals. (I have rudder pedals as well). Normally I use auto rudder which I get. I cannot use the Throttle. I saw on the Forum there is a driver issue that was fixed.. but I could not access any details. ( am using the latest P3D v4.2 software.

Thanks for the help!

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1720
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Thrustmaster T16000M with Side Throttle

Postby Rob McCarthy » Mon May 07, 2018 4:37 pm

Hello,

Welcome to the forums. What add-ons do you currently have installed? Also can please try going through our general debugging steps here to see if this helps narrow down the issue:
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

Zentiger
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 9:23 pm

Re: Thrustmaster T16000M with Side Throttle

Postby Zentiger » Fri May 25, 2018 6:34 pm

Thank you! I have been trying to work my way through to get going. Think I have the Thrustmaster configuration OK now.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests