Installation of scenery

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
EvaTherese
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2020 6:56 pm

Installation of scenery

Postby EvaTherese » Sat Apr 04, 2020 1:54 pm

I have P3D4, and have just installed a new scenery from MK Studios. After installing I restarted the computer. I am wondering: how do I find the scenery in P3D? Its not shown on the list when I chose scenery...

Any suggestions?
Eva

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1540
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: Installation of scenery

Postby downscc » Sat Apr 04, 2020 3:46 pm

I assume you installed the addon scenery with the addon installer?
Did you look a the P3D Addon list?
Did you select that location and load an aircraft there and was it a default airport or does it appear as you expect for the addon?
Dan Downs
KCRP

EvaTherese
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2020 6:56 pm

Re: Installation of scenery

Postby EvaTherese » Sat Apr 04, 2020 5:39 pm

I installed the scenery into the add on folder for P3D, It is now at the add on list, but with a name I don´t recognise (12pilot, not the name of the svenery: Keflavik... dont know what that mean...).

when I select the location from the scenery list (keflavik) its the "old" scenery that show up - not the very nice one I installed....
Its not a default airport, It just does not seem to be nowhere on my P3d ...

Eva

JorgenSA
Posts: 1354
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Installation of scenery

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Apr 05, 2020 12:23 pm

12pilot makes me think of SODE?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

EvaTherese
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2020 6:56 pm

Re: Installation of scenery

Postby EvaTherese » Mon Apr 06, 2020 6:26 am

Yes, it is a SODE

Eva

JorgenSA
Posts: 1354
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Installation of scenery

Postby JorgenSA » Mon Apr 06, 2020 7:30 am

Eva,

SODE installs on its own in C:\Program Files (x86)\12bpilot, different from sceneries. You can describe SODE as a utility that moves objects in the sim, for instance it moves jetways.

However, yesterday I saw this on the SODE home page:

"18FEB20: The AI detection code is working again. Please uninstall SODE V1.6.6 first (through Windows Apps&Features) and then download the new installer from this site and install as per usual."

You find the home page here:

https://sode.12bpilot.ch/?page_id=14

However, this only takes care of setting your SODE installation right.

With your download of the Keflavik scenery from MK Studios, there should have been installation instructions of some sort. Did you follow those, and have you also talked to MK Studios about this?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 33 guests