[RESOLVED] P3Dv4.2 not loading

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1974
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Poppet » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:07 pm

Hello Barry

Can you remember what action you took to get Prepar3D working ?

What 3rd party Add On's do you have Installed, Scenery, Aircraft and Utility's ?

bazuk46
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:05 pm

To get P3D working i deleted TacPac

Addons

Scenery
Orbx
FTX Global,OpenLC Europe,Trees HD,Vector,EU England,Scotland,Wales
ACG
RAF College Cranwell,RAF Coningsby,RAF Marham,RAF Mona.
RAF Barkston Heath, MSPG Valley, MODSim Additional libraries,MODSim Basic Libraries,0501,0601 folders.

Aircraft,
Carenado B200 Kingair,C337 Skymaster,E50P Phenom 100, FCS Lancaster, Iris T-6A, T-6B T-6C Texan, Grob Tutor G115E,Just Flight VC-10, Spitfire,Hurrican,IndiaFoxtEcho (Dino) Eurofighter Typhoon,F-35 Lightning,MilViz C310R,MD-530,Tom A330-MRTT,Virtavia C-17,AH64 Apache,Chinook,SeaKing,Merlin.

I also use Tramp, Littlenavmap,FSUIPC5,I have VR headset.

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1974
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Poppet » Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:21 pm

Hello Barry

Do you have TacPac currently Installed now ? Have you contacted the developer ?

-----------

The quickest way to resolve this Issue is to disable your 3rd party Add On's by removing the generated files, Then Introduce your Add On's back one by one and test as you go along.

Ensure you are using Prepar3D v4 compatible Installers only, Also ensure you have updated these Add Ons to the most recent version for compatibility with v4.2

Remove the generated files by following the link below after you do this launch Prepar3D and test in this default state, Then Introduce your Add On's back slowly. Note: For your Orbx Install just launch the FTX Central control panel and wait 15 \ 20 seconds this action alone will activate your complete Orbx Installation.

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 85#p178648

Let us know how you get on

Martyson
Posts: 3959
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Martyson » Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:31 am

Just for information, VRS TacPack/FA-18E ok on my setups (FSX/P3Dv3.4/P3Dv4.2.21).
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

bazuk46
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby bazuk46 » Wed Apr 25, 2018 7:39 pm

I do not have TacPac installed at the moment, when i loaded all my 3rd party addons i loaded them one at a time and tested P3D after each aircraft or scenery load, P3D seems to be loading at the moment so not to sure what to do in turms of your suggestions.

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1974
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3Dv4.2 not loading

Postby Poppet » Wed Apr 25, 2018 9:57 pm

Hello Barry

If Prepar3D is now loading successfully you are good to go


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests