P3D V4 CTD

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
charlesallsop
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:31 pm

P3D V4 CTD

Postby charlesallsop » Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:12 pm

Hello, I have a strange problem which developed overnight. Yesterday all was fine, now P3D opens ok but as soon as "OK" is pressed to commence a flight the UI screen minimizes momentarily and then a message "P3D program has stopped working..." I see that on the 15th September there were Windows updates done and I used it on the 16-18th with no problem.
Regards
Charles

Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: P3D V4 CTD

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:59 am

Hello,

If you believe this could be due to the Windows 10 update, please continue the conversation on the following thread:
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=126667

Otherwise, have you gone through our general debugging steps?
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

charlesallsop
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: P3D V4 CTD

Postby charlesallsop » Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:51 am

Hi thanks for reply. It was caused by a problem from a display issue which affected the P3D cfg file; now sorted by my FS IT Guy!
Regards
Charles


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests