[RESOLVED] P3D4 stopped working

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D website and web apps.
Hardy6
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 12:43 pm

[RESOLVED] P3D4 stopped working

Postby Hardy6 » Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:45 pm

I click on the icon, the plash screen shows up and the blue load circle just turns and that is it. I tried to do a repair, checked the registry. Tried to start from the config file. It won't load the sim. Using win 10, updates are good. Any help for this. Thanks Stan.

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3D4 stopped working

Postby Poppet » Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:47 pm

Hello Stan

Try this small step first, Delete both the Prepar3D.cfg file and the Shaders folder, Then launch Prepar3D and test

Please see the link below for more Information

Let us know how you get on

http://prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... 73#p169055

Hardy6
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: P3D4 stopped working

Postby Hardy6 » Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:35 am

Tried what you said, still not working.

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3D4 stopped working

Postby Poppet » Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:42 am

Hello Stan

What version of Prepar3D v4 do you have Installed ?

What 3rd party Add Ons are you running ?

Hardy6
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: P3D4 stopped working

Postby Hardy6 » Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:48 pm

Running 4.3
I'll uninstall the few add on and see what happens.

Hardy6
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: P3D4 stopped working

Postby Hardy6 » Sun Nov 18, 2018 2:08 pm

Unistalled scenery,pmdg,carenado,raaspro. Still won't load. I heard some one mention uninstalling generated files. Is that true.

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3D4 stopped working

Postby Poppet » Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:07 pm

Hello Stan

Please try these steps, specifically step 2 & 3 in the link below (Remove the generated files)

Let us know how you get on

viewtopic.php?f=6312&t=130201#p183123

Hardy6
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: P3D4 stopped working

Postby Hardy6 » Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:26 pm

Problem solved. Went o program data and deleted Lockheed Martin folder. It started right up. Thanks for your help. Stan

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] P3D4 stopped working

Postby Poppet » Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:32 pm

That's good news Stan, Thank you for updating the topic


Return to “Prepar3D Website and Download Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests