Flight Planner (MAP) Update Please

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
ebsloop
Posts: 178
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 1:07 pm

Postby ebsloop » Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:19 pm

I'm finding it hard to believe that Prepar3D v2.5 has now been released and the Flight Planner STILL has its 1980's feel to it. I know there have been several posts about this issue. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with the Prepar3D v2.5 and all of the updates; however, I'm extremely frustrated that there seems to be a lack of concern about the flight planner. The runway number's are not even on the flight planner. I'm trying to remain calm and not to be rude; however, can we get some kind of response from Lockheed Martin such as Adam if there are any plans to OVERHAUL the Flight Planner Map.

V/R
ebsloop

McMaster
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 3:25 pm

Postby McMaster » Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:29 pm

Agreed. The map is moving so slowly that it's irritating me a lot. It's even worse than FSX.

That and a transparent ATC window should be on the top of the list for 2.6.

User avatar
xmitr
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 8:21 pm

Postby xmitr » Sun Feb 22, 2015 5:31 pm

I'd like to see a map that could be mouse dragged and zoomed in/out by mouse wheel.
Windows 10 Home
Asus TUF Gaming x570 Plus Wifi motherboard
AMD Ryzen 7 3800X processor
32 G Memory
Corsair M600 1TB M2 drive

User avatar
xmitr
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 8:21 pm

Postby xmitr » Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:12 pm

How do I move my above reply to the Prepar3d Feature Requests forum?
Windows 10 Home
Asus TUF Gaming x570 Plus Wifi motherboard
AMD Ryzen 7 3800X processor
32 G Memory
Corsair M600 1TB M2 drive

User avatar
cyborgen
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:15 am

Postby cyborgen » Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:43 pm

You might want to use a third party software to manage flight plans. Like flightsim commander 9.6 :)
http://www.fscommander.com/

It exports the plan to the P3D flight planner, and a good set of planes (aerosoft and PMDG). Just import into the P3D flight planner and your done. Awesome interface !

LM might want to look into incorporating the software into P3D ? Instead of building from scratch ;)

It comes with awesome features... watch your flight on a second PC using google maps !! (The actual flight plan is mapped in Google with all the waypoints)


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests