v4.3 refuses to start up in full screen mode

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
User avatar
Mike Sierra
Posts: 277
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:07 pm

v4.3 refuses to start up in full screen mode

Postby Mike Sierra » Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:32 am

Despite my 5760x1080 nVidia Surround setup, P3D 'prefers' to start in 1080x786 - mode (see screenshot)

Image

Every time I have to pull out the borders to maximize the view, every time I save a startup scenario with the large view, but next time I'm again finding myself in the 1080x786-box.
WHAT CAN I DO?
With Win7 this only occasionally happened, most of the startups were correct, now with Win10 it's a nuissance!
BTW: These are my respective startup settings:

Image

Michael.
N 48°10' E 13°30' 496m
Austria, Europe
-vv-
ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero, I7-8700K, 6x 4.70GHz, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4-4133, 2x ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 (SLI) @ 5760x1080, Win10prof64 on 1TB SSD, P3Dv3.4.22.19868, P3Dv4.4.16.27077 on 2GB V-Nand SSD

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: v4.3 refuses to start up in full screen mode

Postby downscc » Wed Oct 31, 2018 4:00 pm

Running P3D with admin rights?
Dan Downs
KCRP

User avatar
Mike Sierra
Posts: 277
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:07 pm

Re: v4.3 refuses to start up in full screen mode

Postby Mike Sierra » Wed Oct 31, 2018 5:06 pm

Alas, this is/was not the solution.
Though I start P3D via batchfile:

@Echo OFF
REM Start P3D and then wait (!) until P3D is finished...
start /WAIT "Prepar3D" "D:\Prepar3D v4\Prepar3D.exe"
REM ...before executing the further lines, quitting all addons started in dll.xml and exe.xml
taskkill /F /IM "TrackIR5.exe"
taskkill /F /IM "AS_P3Dv4.exe"
taskkill /F /IM "littlenavmap.exe"
taskkill /F /IM "AS Cloud Art.exe"
taskkill /F /IM "WhereAreMyAircraft_P3D_V4.exe"
taskkill /F /IM "SPAD.neXt.exe"


I run this batch as admin, and - which I haven't done up to now - I added the "run as admin" to the properties of the invoked prepa3d.exe file - No effect for the next time, again 1024x786...
N 48°10' E 13°30' 496m
Austria, Europe
-vv-
ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero, I7-8700K, 6x 4.70GHz, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4-4133, 2x ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 (SLI) @ 5760x1080, Win10prof64 on 1TB SSD, P3Dv3.4.22.19868, P3Dv4.4.16.27077 on 2GB V-Nand SSD


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests